Nigerian Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Awards


The Nigerian Ministry Education invites Applicants for the  BEA Scholarship Awards 2019/2020.

The Nigerian government runs this scheme in agreement with 12 countries, namely: Algeria, China, Cuba, Egypt, Hungary, Morocco, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Tunisia, Turkey and Ukraine.

Applicants for the BEA are selected on merit by the board from across the 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory through an online examination conducted in collaboration with the state government officials.


Eligibility: Must be a Nigerian Citizen or be A permanent resident in the country, must be above 20years for UNDERGRADUATE applicants , 35years for POSTGRADUATES AND 40years for DOCTORATE applicants.

An applicant must have five distinctions in school certificate examination or general certificate of education at one sitting, including in Mathematics and English.The applicant cannot write the scholarship examination an independent candidate, but in the school attended by the applicant and at first attempt.

The O’Level( WAEC) certificate of an applicant should not be more than two years old. However, some countries prefer the O’Level not exceeding one year.

The application is open for students who have completed 100 level or Part One with a CGPA of 4.0 on a scale of 5. Meaning, that each candidate must score 80 percent average score in all the subjects. If the beneficiary’s CGPA drops from 80 percent, the candidate forfeits the scholarship automatically. But if the CGPA is maintained, the federal government sponsors the candidate till graduation.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Optimization WordPress Plugins & Solutions by W3 EDGE
Sign up for our Newsletter

Enter your email and stay on top of things,